Help

08003, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for CHERRY HILL HIGH-EAST HIGH SCHOOL.
(176 Reviews)

CHERRY HILL HIGH-EAST HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

Throughout my experience at Cherry Hill East, I have grown to become a mature young adult as well as a diligent and disciplined student. Cherry Hill East is a place of endless opportunity, Ranked number eighty-five academically throughout the country, you will definitely be pushed to the best of your ability. East does not fail to keep you involved, with clubs ranging from robotics to Italian culture. College preparation and guidance also play a large roll at East ensuring that you are prepared for the application process and everything to follow. As for possible changes to be made around East I feel like the overall cleanliness and physical appearance could improve. Though the breezeway with nearly collapsing windows was just renovated, accompanied by water pipes that were also replaced as a rising lead concentration was found in the water, clearly harmful to its attending students. Both signs that improvements like these must continue to be implemented.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

I like how East promotes diversity by holding an event called Multi-cultural day. It is one of the most fun days in the school year where you get to watch performances presented by the different culture clubs at East.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

Cherry Hill East has offered me all of the resources I've needed on my path to college in the form of classes, clubs, etc. After the contract dispute several years ago, there has been much less extracurricular involvement but there's still the chance to make a club or get involved with an existing one. The other issue is administrative incompetency but, lord willing, that won't be an issue in a few years.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

Honestly, Cherry Hilll East provided me with a great high school experience. The amount of clubs, sports, and activities that one can participate in are endless. The teachers are all passionate about what they do and strive to truly teach the students. Lastly, most of the students are very motivated in their academics and extra curricular activities. Of course the school is not perfect, but a lot of it depends on what you make of it. I am glad to see renovations as the building itself is one of the few things that the schools needs to improve on. Also, there could be a little more school based on the school spirit seen in some neighboring high schools.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

There are no morning announcements and very little value is placed on athletics. The guidance counselors take a while to respond and are not very helpful in the college process.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

I loved how involved you could get in the school, by participating in spots, the arts, and academic excellence. Every teacher there will work with you towards you achieving your absolute best, and students are given an abundance of opportunities to get involved with various clubs and activities.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

The school prepares you for college with its great teachers but the overall environment is horrible.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

Good teachers and system of teaching. Facilities are fair. School is a great size (physically). I am I glad I went to East.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

The academics at this school are excellent. There are many AP courses to choose from and the teachers get the students involved in the learning process.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

High school days are either the ones you never want to end or the days that seem never ending. Cherry Hill high school east were the days I never wanted to end. I looked forward to attending all my class periods and never seemed to leave school at the normal dismissal time because I made sure to involve myself in a plethora of activities, clubs and teams. The years of high school have shaped me to a well rounded young women.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.