Help

08003, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for CHERRY HILL HIGH-WEST HIGH SCHOOL.
(98 Reviews)

CHERRY HILL HIGH-WEST HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

Everyone in the school will work hard to help you. I joined a sport I never played my second year in highschool. The coach was so helpful and put in extra time to help me improve. The principal is remarkable. One of the most understanding kind hearted open people I've ever met! When you have an idea to share he is always open to listen! His secretary is so kind and brings me joy just speaking with her. I've seen kids act out and his first thought isn't the punishment, it's to help them, and try to understand them. Of course they are punished, but I've always noticed he really tried to understand and help them before punishing. They have an extra help center during the day and after school they have tutors for at least an hour there to help if you need it. It's a remarkable place and I am so glad I had the opportunity to be a West Lion.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

In my past three years at Cherry Hill West High School I have had some great experiences. I have made some wonderful friends and met some amazing teachers. One thing I would recommend that they would change is to have a better way of reaching the students about available opportunities in the community to get involved such as volunteering, clubs, and intramural sports.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

I came into the school in the middle of sophomore year and was easily accepted and made a lot of friends.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

I had a fantastic experience during my time at Cherry Hill West. There is such a sense of community at this school. I have built relationships with both students and teachers that will last a lifetime. I believe that with anything you get what you make of something. I made sure I was involved as I could in the West Community and had the greatest time all while obtaining an incredible education and learning experiences that allowed me to grow as a person and prepared me for college and the rest of my life. Go Lions!

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Cherry Hill High school West has continued to be an enriching an empowering environment for its students, allowing them to thrive, improve, and prepare for life after secondary education. Not to mention, it has fantastic theatre, arts, and sports programs.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

Cherry Hill West was a very "average" school. Most of the teachers were helpful and some were entertaining. The area in which CHW shined was in college readiness and applications, thanks to their guidance department.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

diversity is great, however id like to see better school activities, dances, and spirit. more advertising of school events. better school lunches as well bc sometimes they make pretty good meals that everyone loves , like tacos for example, then they'll "discontinue" the product for a while, which is disappointing especially since its a hit.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

The teacher at Cherry Hill High School West are very flexible with working with their students in order for them to get their work complete. The teacher are willing to spend extra time with the students to make sure they truly understand what they are learning. Also, other students make themselves available to help their fellow students, when a teacher is unable to help them. There are many extracurricular activities at Cherry Hill High School West that every student can find something that they like. There are fall, winter, and spring sports. These include, soccer, wrestling, and lacrosse. In the theater department, there are 3 different shows that are open to anyone in the school. The shows are the fall play, winter musical, and spring musical.

By a Other
March 01, 2018

I loved Cherry Hill West. I met my best friends there with whom I was involved in many extracurricular activities with. I feel like West really prepared me for college with the workload I was given. The facilities could be improved, but they're not awful.

By a Other
March 01, 2018

It¿s a pretty good school. The school spirit isn¿t too strong here unless it¿s for football. Sports is a pretty strong thing at this school. Most of the teachers are here, but there some teachers who shouldn¿t have jobs here, but I feel like that¿s at every school. Notable Mentions: Bradford, Kovalevich, Drury, Berlenher, and Hart

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.