Help

08003, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for CAMDEN CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL.
(12 Reviews)

CAMDEN CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


October 01, 2017

Camden Catholic is an expensive indoctrination factory. Be wary of their 'faith' based decisions against your child if they happen to not fit the Catholic mold of youth.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

I love CCHS. My four years here have helped me grow as a person in ways I am just starting to understand. The culture in my school is to exceed expectations and work hard to get there.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

Really great experience at CCHS thus far, there have been a few bumps in the road but that happens everywhere. Teachers are engaging and easy to work with and there are many opportunities for everyone to find their niche here. As much as I love a good cheesy movie about a sterotypical high school, I do not go to one.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Camden Catholic High School is known best, among students, for its friendly environment. The outgoing aura of the school is what sets it apart from other schools in the area. Teachers and students share inside jokes and students unite in classes, easily making friends with unexpected people. But the dynamic is not the only thing that makes Camden Catholic a great school. Learning new things is always top priority and students are able to learn in such a diverse community. I've taken Honors Literature classes and an AP English class which have been the best decisions I've made since entering the school. In addition, there are rarely any fist fights and any small conflicts that arise are reasonably solved. The only improvements I suggest are concerns I've heard since my freshman year which are: an installment of air conditioning, a new service hour system that avoids making students feel forced into doing good, and a healthier and wider variety of food.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

I am currently ending my freshman year at Camden Catholic high school and all I have to say is wow... what a year. Camden Catholic is a great school with even greater people. All of the faculty are incredibly helpful and very easy to approach. There are also plenty of clubs, sports, and other extracurriculars to get involved in. Lastly, all the of the material we learn is very interesting and challenging.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

Camden Catholic High School is most known in the South Jersey region for being a "home away from home" and a "family atmosphere," and I could not think of better phrases to describe this school. The students at Camden Catholic are an extremely unique bunch in the best way possible. Our relationships with our teachers are fantastic, considering every teacher genuinely cares about their students' success, both academically and based on overall character. The academics are very challenging and the workload is designed to prepare students for college. The admissions program welcomes freshmen students and makes high school transitioning very easy. The arts program, although lacking in funds, is one of the best in the region, especially the theatre program. I am blessed to be going to this school, as the opportunities are endless and have prepared me immensely for future endeavors. I have grown so much since attending Camden Catholic and would not change anything about this school.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

The academics are above average and I have made some wonderful connections with a handful of teachers, but the honest truth is that the school is biased in decision making and in aiding the futures of their students. The majority of the administration is self-concerned and unhelpful. A previous off-putting experience I had was with a guidance counselor that told me to stop complaining and kicked me out of their office when I came to them about important issues. Plenty of students I know would have gotten the same amount of enrichment from less expensive schools.

By a Other
March 01, 2017

Amazing school! Like any high school, there's ups and downs- administration is often more concerned with the image than the students- but it's a private school so that is understandable. If the students show effort, the teachers genuinely care and provide as many opportunities as they physically can. There's also a TON of opportunities to take on a leadership role and to simply better yourself as a student and person through retreats. Camden Catholic has shaped who I am as a person and even with its ups and downs, I am extremely grateful to have gone here and made lasting friendships with my teachers and friends.

By a Other
July 01, 2016

As a Hispanic in this school I felt left out because i didnt try to make everyone happy like the other minorities just so they could fit in.

By a Other
July 01, 2016

The teachers are all different. Some teachers didnt care to even teach and others loved to teach everyday.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.