Help

08034, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for CHERRY HILL HIGH-EAST HIGH SCHOOL.
(185 Reviews)

CHERRY HILL HIGH-EAST HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

In my experience, there have been many positives and negatives. My freshman and sophomore years were great, until a new principle was appointed. My junior and senior years have been very poor experiences. The academics are phenomenal but that is all the school focuses on. Instead of exploiting the student¿s abilities and creating an environment where everyone feels they have a niche, the school overamplifies the importance of academics. Yes, academics are important. But, a school culture, sense of belonging, etc. would make students feel as though the school fits their individual needs and care about them genuinely.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

I loved how you could eat outside of the cafeteria even though I've never done that. I also like the freedom the students are getting in the school compared to other schools. The school is very diverse and the teachers there are willing to help you.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Cherry Hill East has great academics, artistic opportunities, and sports programs that I feel lucky to have been a part of. All teachers offer extra help for students who are not understanding and many teachers do genuinely care about their students and their activities. My experiences in the music department have not only made me a better musician, but a better person and a more confident leader. I have had amazing opportunities like performing at Longwood Gardens, the Kennedy Center, the Kimmel Center, and even the White House. Additionally, my experience on the sports teams have given me a tight-knit community in an spirited and dedicated environment. My only complaint about East is that the workload and level of classes can be very overwhelming to students. My overall experience with East has been very positive, and I would definitely recommend this school to other students looking for an inclusive environment and a high level of education.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

I had a very good experience. I think they need to stop teaching for standardized tests so much and make learning more interesting.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Cherry Hill East has amazing academics. The classes are consistently more rigorous than average, and the school offers a wide variety of AP courses. I find most of the teachers to be excellent. The school also has many different clubs and activities, including a high amount of culture clubs.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

I graduated from Cherry Hill High School East last year, and am now in college. I am doing incredibly well, and I credit this to Cherry Hill East. There are excellent teachers at East, that really care about each and every student. There are also so many activities to get involved in at East, and the faculty is extremely involved.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Very diverse and welcoming, intense curriculum when you look for it, yet also a curriculum for those who can't handle the honors life. Many teachers are nice and are willing to help, all have their own personality. Although the biology department could use some improvement. Further, the school spirit here is present but is slightly lacking. There are many fun clubs and events that occupy the students time. Our athletic program is very good in all sports except for football.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Cherry HIll East is a great school for academics and college preparation. It is challenging and there is some fierce competition which could lower your class ranking. The school is not known for sports and it has become run down over the years. If you want to learn and be prepared for college you will have a good experience.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Faculty and students always strive for the best and work their hardest in everything they do. Faculty want the best for their students and the education is superior.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

Throughout my experience at Cherry Hill East, I have grown to become a mature young adult as well as a diligent and disciplined student. Cherry Hill East is a place of endless opportunity, Ranked number eighty-five academically throughout the country, you will definitely be pushed to the best of your ability. East does not fail to keep you involved, with clubs ranging from robotics to Italian culture. College preparation and guidance also play a large roll at East ensuring that you are prepared for the application process and everything to follow. As for possible changes to be made around East I feel like the overall cleanliness and physical appearance could improve. Though the breezeway with nearly collapsing windows was just renovated, accompanied by water pipes that were also replaced as a rising lead concentration was found in the water, clearly harmful to its attending students. Both signs that improvements like these must continue to be implemented.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.