Help

08034, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for CHERRY HILL HIGH-WEST HIGH SCHOOL.
(92 Reviews)

CHERRY HILL HIGH-WEST HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

diversity is great, however id like to see better school activities, dances, and spirit. more advertising of school events. better school lunches as well bc sometimes they make pretty good meals that everyone loves , like tacos for example, then they'll "discontinue" the product for a while, which is disappointing especially since its a hit.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

The teacher at Cherry Hill High School West are very flexible with working with their students in order for them to get their work complete. The teacher are willing to spend extra time with the students to make sure they truly understand what they are learning. Also, other students make themselves available to help their fellow students, when a teacher is unable to help them. There are many extracurricular activities at Cherry Hill High School West that every student can find something that they like. There are fall, winter, and spring sports. These include, soccer, wrestling, and lacrosse. In the theater department, there are 3 different shows that are open to anyone in the school. The shows are the fall play, winter musical, and spring musical.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

I loved Cherry Hill West. I met my best friends there with whom I was involved in many extracurricular activities with. I feel like West really prepared me for college with the workload I was given. The facilities could be improved, but they're not awful.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

It¿s a pretty good school. The school spirit isn¿t too strong here unless it¿s for football. Sports is a pretty strong thing at this school. Most of the teachers are here, but there some teachers who shouldn¿t have jobs here, but I feel like that¿s at every school. Notable Mentions: Bradford, Kovalevich, Drury, Berlenher, and Hart

By a Other
December 01, 2017

The school isn't awful, but its definitely not great. Could use some serious revamping and policy change. Discipline there is a joke. Most teachers are pretty good, but there are quite a few that make everyone miserable. They also need to put in place much more college preparation for students.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

The school has many good teachers and opportunities to participate in clubs and activities. The administration could do a better job of following the guidelines for special needs students. Facilities are in disrepair.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

The past few years have been great but the administration could be better and I think teacher evaluations should be taken more seriously. The food could also be better.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

Cherry Hill High School West is a great school that have an amazing staff to assist you on to college and beyond. I loved my four - years here and I will always be proud to be a Lion. # ROAR.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Excellent experience definitely got me prepared for college with AP courses being offered. I loved all the social connections cherry hill west had up offer. I still keep in touch with many of my old classmates, these were the best years of my life, in which I will never forget.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

I have been to two different high schools and out of the two all I can say is that Cherry Hill High School West took the cake. There is a sense of family that runs in the atmosphere at West. Kids are also so immersed in the different cultures that they come from and are also interested in the cultures of their fellow classmates. Teachers are not only always ecstatic to teach but to also learn from students. There is a strong academic, athletic and artistic standing in West with students participating in plays, music programs, sports, broadcasting and still have time for their AP classes.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.