Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL.
(67 Reviews)

HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


September 01, 2017

The teachers sincerely care about their students and willing to help. The school self-prepares many events for the kids and provides many after school activities. The school has also continued to upgrade the campus and supports the arts with many beautiful murals.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

Excellent high school, especially compared to others in the area. Students receive well rounded education, including their choice of electives.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Highland High School has some of the best teachers and faculty! The staff at Highland are what makes it a good school. The teachers are respectful and are passionate about making sure you succeed. I still keep in touch with many of the teachers I had at Highland!

By a Other
June 01, 2017

My experience at Highland was a great one. I knew almost all the teachers and could count on to help me out when I needed. The only way you could fail is if you don't ask for the help you need which all in all is your own fail.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

As a student at Highland High School, I am very happy with the experience I have had over the course of four years. The teachers and counselors have pushed me to excel in my academics and extra curricular activities. I am very involved in school and push my peers to be involved as well. Highland is a very diverse school and is welcoming of students of all races and disabilities. The Honors and AP courses I have taken for for past few years have truly prepared me for what college life may be like.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

What I like about Highland is that the staff are for the most part respectful and the teachers are very involved with their students and in their activities.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

It was overall a good experience. A lot of the teachers there were nice and helpful. The academics were easy enough and the clubs and sports were alright. Loved the elective type classes that were able to be picked, like band class for example. Absolutely loved the music program! My favorite part of the day was always going to band class. The whole scene were very clique oriented though, which is something you could expect from high school. The food wasn't the greatest but it was something. Anyway if I had a choice to redo my years here, I'd like to think I would.

By a Other
February 01, 2017

I liked Highland because I gave you the preparation you need before going to college and the teachers at the school really help you to succeed. They become invested in you and make pushing you towards your goals their priority.

By a Other
January 01, 2017

Highland regional high is place that gives you the opportunity to be yourself without be judged. It is one school where you will look around and see people are doing their own thing and helps one another when one needs help. Teachers are so friendly that the only friend you'll ever want/need, you'll find it in them. You can go to any teachers with any problem and they will be there by your side with solutions. Highland is a place where you'll find so many FUN clubs and activities to join. Coming from experience, through out my whole high school life highland has taught me something each day either to do with education and life it self. If i could pick any high school to go to i would pick highland over and over again !

By a Other
January 01, 2017

While the school had a constant fun and upbeat environment, it lacked many enthusiastic teachers and even less enthusiastic students. Highland is a high school which is geared towards helping the already successful succeed even more so. The only challenging education comes from the AP or Honors courses offered to only a few of the kids within the school. The environment was warm and comforting though. I could only recall certain situations making it uncomfortable, but there was never a day when I felt unsafe or that I needed to stay home for fear of my safety.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.