Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL.
(76 Reviews)

HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

I found that many of the teachers at my high school were genuinely interested in my education and future, though they lacked many of the opportunities to help us. Much of the schools curriculum is overly-monitored and limited. That aside, I was bullied due to my sexuality in the school. After seeking aid from the principles of the school, no action was taken and the assistant principle said specifically ¿We¿re sweeping the event under the rug. They¿re bad kids and they¿re not going to change.¿ I would much have preferred some realistic change and aid from the higher ups, but the experience was good enough as high school tends to go for a LGBT youth.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Overall, Highland is a wonderful school. If you take everything you are given and apply it you will have an outstanding four years. I am currently attending the school as a junior and so far my experience has been astonishing.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

I like very much the faculty and staff very engaging with all the students especially if you come with an open mind and willingness to learn. Have long lasting friendships and was foundation for my future self.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

It would¿ve been better if it was more diverse. Overall academics was excellent as well as the teachers there.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

Highland is a great school. The teachers are awesome with students. They are so involved. Our principal has a lot of school spirit which I love. Sports and activities and clubs are also part of what makes Highland great.

By a Other
March 01, 2018

Highland Regional High School is a school filled with diversity. You see students from all different backgrounds. The school has this "Multicultural Fair Night" where students from different countries bring in food for other people to try, and share other traditions of theirs. Another thing I extremely love about Highland Regional High School, is their music program. They have an excellent choral, and a band teacher. The Jazz Band is amazing, and the co-ed accapella group, Vocal Resolution is also great.

By a Other
February 01, 2018

Highland Regional High School is a very diverse school with many cultures. The teachers and counselors tried very hard to help my son succeed.

By a Other
February 01, 2018

My experience at Highland was not anything really special. I like the school as a whole but there is a lot of thing's that we need to improve on. Our school does have a anti-bullying system but somehow people always have to find a way to bring others down. The teachers are excellent but it's just the student's and there mindsets. I played basketball and some of the coaches were unfair. They never really gave me a chance and my coach's and my team brought me down. I wasn't a pro basketball player and I do admit I had my faults but I loved the sport in general and I just wanted to play, but the only time I got put in was in the last five minutes of the game. It kinda discouraged me a little bit, but it just made me work harder.

By a Other
February 01, 2018

At Highland I've had great experiences. The teachers and other staff are there to help with everything, they are friendly and understand where students are coming from with school sports and academics. Everyone is friendly and there aren't too many issues with students. If i could recommend this school to other students who don't go here i would.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

The teachers sincerely care about their students and willing to help. The school self-prepares many events for the kids and provides many after school activities. The school has also continued to upgrade the campus and supports the arts with many beautiful murals.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.