Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL.
(73 Reviews)

HIGHLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

It would¿ve been better if it was more diverse. Overall academics was excellent as well as the teachers there.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

Highland is a great school. The teachers are awesome with students. They are so involved. Our principal has a lot of school spirit which I love. Sports and activities and clubs are also part of what makes Highland great.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

Highland Regional High School is a school filled with diversity. You see students from all different backgrounds. The school has this "Multicultural Fair Night" where students from different countries bring in food for other people to try, and share other traditions of theirs. Another thing I extremely love about Highland Regional High School, is their music program. They have an excellent choral, and a band teacher. The Jazz Band is amazing, and the co-ed accapella group, Vocal Resolution is also great.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

Highland Regional High School is a very diverse school with many cultures. The teachers and counselors tried very hard to help my son succeed.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

My experience at Highland was not anything really special. I like the school as a whole but there is a lot of thing's that we need to improve on. Our school does have a anti-bullying system but somehow people always have to find a way to bring others down. The teachers are excellent but it's just the student's and there mindsets. I played basketball and some of the coaches were unfair. They never really gave me a chance and my coach's and my team brought me down. I wasn't a pro basketball player and I do admit I had my faults but I loved the sport in general and I just wanted to play, but the only time I got put in was in the last five minutes of the game. It kinda discouraged me a little bit, but it just made me work harder.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

At Highland I've had great experiences. The teachers and other staff are there to help with everything, they are friendly and understand where students are coming from with school sports and academics. Everyone is friendly and there aren't too many issues with students. If i could recommend this school to other students who don't go here i would.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

The teachers sincerely care about their students and willing to help. The school self-prepares many events for the kids and provides many after school activities. The school has also continued to upgrade the campus and supports the arts with many beautiful murals.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

Excellent high school, especially compared to others in the area. Students receive well rounded education, including their choice of electives.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Highland High School has some of the best teachers and faculty! The staff at Highland are what makes it a good school. The teachers are respectful and are passionate about making sure you succeed. I still keep in touch with many of the teachers I had at Highland!

By a Other
June 01, 2017

My experience at Highland was a great one. I knew almost all the teachers and could count on to help me out when I needed. The only way you could fail is if you don't ask for the help you need which all in all is your own fail.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.