Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for TRITON HIGH SCHOOL.
(78 Reviews)

TRITON HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

For me triton is the best public school. Environment are good. Teachers are so nice helpful kind and so friendly. Everything is perfect in triton. Everyday you can learn different different good stuff.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

Most people in the school do not aspire to do anything meaningful with their lives so they don't really put much effort in. I think there should more college prep and AP courses. There also needs to be more diversity in the school.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

Triton High School is a safe environment that challenges you academically. Most the past negative reviews were written by students that probably do not make the best decisions and did not like the consequences associated with those poor decisions. It is a great school!

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Triton has grown as a school in the past 5 years. I have been fortunate that I had the opportunity to attend it. There are some really amazing teachers there, especially the ones teaching AP classes. If you are self driven and are looking for a place that offers opportunity to you then Triton is the best place.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

I loved that Triton was a very close-knit community and we as a group of students and faculty could get along and help one another. I was very involved in my academics, extra circulars, and sports teams when I attended Triton, but one thing that I would like to see change at this school would be for more students to get involved or show support and school spirit at different events. It makes everything much more enjoyable and worthwhile if more people are taking part in what matters.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

I am so impressed with Triton, not only as a parent, but as an educator. This school does not deserve it's negative reputation. My daughter is thriving academically, and she has been able to take advantage of the multitude of extracurricular activities offered. She has met many new friends and her teachers have been challenging, yet supportive. The vocal music program is phenomenal. The Acapella group (Tritones) is absolutely fabulous. The range of courses offered truly allows students to gain a sense of what they may want to pursue in the future. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with this school.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

I had an excellent experience at triton! The staff is great! And mostly all of the students are very friendly! Actually, I don't think they need to change a thing!!! Triton got it all together!!!

By a Other
April 01, 2017

I'm in the all honors student's program, and from what I've seen, for example: In my Spanish class, I am the only Freshman. Most of the student's don't ever put effort in. Student's at Triton just want to pass. But for me it's an advantage; the lack of effort given from other student's make me look better. If you're a smart kid going to TRHS, I'd advise you to keep working hard. Take advantage of the lenient teachers and assignments; the school's academics focus on the important subjects you need for the "big tests" and after high-school.

By a Other
February 01, 2017

My daughter started h.s. wanting to drop out and get her GED due to social problems she was having with her peers. She is graduating in June and has taken APRIL classes as well as an English college courses at Camden County College!! Her success would not have been possible without the excellence staff at Triton H.S.

By a Other
December 01, 2016

I like that there was a lot of opportunities to get involved in school activities or clubs. The sports teams had a good support from students too. Most of my teachers were all wonderful.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.