Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for TIMBER CREEK HIGH SCHOOL.
(106 Reviews)

TIMBER CREEK HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


October 01, 2017

Outstanding attention to improving critical thinking and the student as an individual. The academic offerings are diverse, the teachers and staff care, and there is plenty to do. Thank you TC.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

This is one of the best schools in the area. The education is very good. This a sports school 100%. They put a lot of resources in the sports programs. And they recently renovated so everything updated and nice.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

Good learning environment. Very bright and attentive teachers who care and work with about each individual student to help them reach their full potential. Strong athletic teams and coaches help build character for aspiring student athletes.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

There were some really good teachers at the school that I learned a lot from. Others didn't seem to like their job or like they knew what they were teaching. Some of the scheduling of classes also limited what course you could take.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

A very diverse school, with many clubs, sports, and activities that enhance the experience. Great teachers that are very helpful at every grade level.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

My experience at Timber Creek Regional High School was one to remember. Transferring in my junior year I was unsure what to expect. I was extremely nervous about the atmosphere and how well I would adapt to the many different students and staff. Luckily I adapted very well and became very close with many students as well as staff members. Timber Creek not only felt like a high school but it was a big family, because of how close my graduating class was with each other and all the memories we built senior year. I'll never forget Timber Creek as I continue on with my education because I know it was a great school to help prepare me for college.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

I'd like Timber Creek to open up more then two bathrooms. If not, then at least clean the two bathrooms. Also, the food is God awful. The chicken in the salad is grey which I'm pretty sure is not healthy.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

I loved my experience at Timber Creek. The teachers and faculty really make an effort to befriend their students instead of just teach and leave. They show interest in your schooling and life. There are a lot of clubs for different interests. I joined the stage crew, morning jolt (the morning announcements), and the marching band, and the teacher advisers help students become more involved with clubs and activities that interest them. The only thing I would change is the stomp out bullying campaign. It is a great campaign that does not receive as much recognition as it needs to really do its job. It really needs to be a year round campaign instead of a sporadic week every few months.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

Overall, Timber Creek is a very nice high school to attend. Most of the teachers are very nice and good at their jobs and the school itself is new. It has a very diverse population and has plenty of resources for students.

By a Other
March 01, 2017

I like Timber Creek because the staff and teachers work hard to help students be in a nice environment. It also has a lot of activities to get involved in!

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.