Help

08021, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for TIMBER CREEK HIGH SCHOOL.
(115 Reviews)

TIMBER CREEK HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

Timber Creek has a good learning environment that encourages students to grow and learn. They could change making latenesses into an absence, instead it could go back to lunch detentions.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

Throughout my four years here, I developed my ambition, braveness, and character to levels that I never thought I would. Being a charger taught me the friend meaning of Respect. From the time I walked in the building, I was greeted with the expectation that I would only get out of high school what I put into it. If it wasn¿t for my mentors, I would¿ve done so well in school, and be as prepared for college as I am now. I just wish as a whole that the student community wouldn¿t be as divided as it is.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

The school has really went downhill.As a freshman the school was well rounded with sports and education. As the years went by the school started to become very disappointing. There are not enough textbooks or calculators. The teachers are prejudiced to minority students it just really needs to be cleaned up and reevaluated bu the state.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

This place is sickening CAN'T WAIT TO GRADUATE AND NEVER TURN BACK...need I say more. The teachers/faculty have such bad attitudes, nothing matters in this school besides FOOTBALL like who honestly cares. Teachers stress for deadlines and never care if students are on track. Nobody teaches anymore the lessons are subpar. The students are all over the place, no home training!

By a Other
December 01, 2017

I liked how it was an open atmosphere and how the faculty staff is very supportive and helpful. There are somethings that I would like to change for instance for seniors they should let us focus on our college essay than other writing papers.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

The school is very diverse and it provides a good education. All of the teachers take use their free time to sit with students one-on-one and tell them what they are doing wrong and how to fix the problem. The school also provides a good environment to grow as a student.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

Timber Creek has been a great school to attend, lot of clubs to join and challenging classroom environment.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

Timber Creek is an excellent school and contains a very well educated staff. Although the teachers are great, I feel like I am not being taught the skills I need to be college ready. In order to improve, they should focus more on making sure students are taught skills that will ensure they are prepared for college.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

I had a great experience at TC. The teachers were amazing and really wanted you to succeed. They adjusted their schedules in order to make room for extra help, etc. Also, there are so many clubs and activities going on, its very easy to find a great group of friends with similar interests.

By a Other
October 01, 2017

Outstanding attention to improving critical thinking and the student as an individual. The academic offerings are diverse, the teachers and staff care, and there is plenty to do. Thank you TC.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.