Help

08033, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HADDONFIELD MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL.
(72 Reviews)

HADDONFIELD MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


September 01, 2017

Great teachers and a great learning enviornment. The athletics here are unbelievable considering the sports facilities that host them.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

This school is excellent for students who want to be academically challenged. The accelerated and AP classes have fantastic teachers who are always willing to help with the rigorous work load. There are plenty of clubs, and sports are a top priority for most students. The students, however, assume cliques within sports and based on their parents's friendships(most are alumni), and this creates almost a superficial atmosphere. Also, the teachers and environment of CP classes are not on the same level as the harder classes. Attending this school has been an overall rewarding experience, but I do wish the students were more inclusive of those who do not play sports or have alumni parents.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Haddonfield is one of the top schools in the area, both academically and athletically. Although there are some exceptions, the teachers are great and really care about making relationships with each of their students. It is a relatively small school which some people may not like, and my biggest complaint would be the lack of diversity.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

School offered a wide selection of areas of study. This allowed me to explore many areas of interest for higher education and my career. The clubs and activities also provided a wide range which again helped for a full experience.

By a Other
March 01, 2017

Haddonfield Memorial High School has consistently great teachers in accelerated, honors, and AP classes; they are accessible and want to help students succeed. Diversity is scarce in this predominantly Caucasian, upper middle class town, so learning about different cultures and through processes doesn't happen here. Make sure you keep an eye on your guidance counselor and make sure he/she is following through on tasks; some counselors are great and others need improvement. Administration makes effort to promote positive school culture and students contribute to this effort by standing up for their peers as "upstanders and not bystanders". If you're a dedicated, ambitious student with academic goals, HMHS is the place for you.

By a Other
February 01, 2017

My guidance counselor is one of the most valuable people at HMHS. Mr Holman is always available, patient, helpful, and full of resources. I honestly don't know how he has time to do everything at school with a smile on his face. I am so impressed & grateful for his help and guidance.

By a Other
November 01, 2016

The Haddonfield Memorial High School has provided me with such an amazing experience which I'm sure will help me excel in college. We have so many options for classes and an exceptional athletics program.

By a Other
October 01, 2016

The teachers here are great and do a fantastic job of preparing students for college. The class options are vast and there are different paths you can choose. There are options to take harder classes if you would like to challenge yourself.

By a Other
October 01, 2016

The school is not very diverse, but people are accepting of each other.

By a Other
October 01, 2016

HMHS has a variety of different extracurricular activities and sports that allow students to get to know one another. The teachers are very involved at the school and strive to make a difference in the lives of the students.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.