Help

08033, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HADDONFIELD MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL.
(78 Reviews)

HADDONFIELD MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

Hmhs is a great school to study with a lot of discipline, hard work and commitment. Teachers are passionate about their work and truly inspire students to pursue highest levels of achievement

By a Other
July 01, 2018

Suburban high school with great overall academics, but could use more computer programming courses, and additional world languages.

By a Other
July 01, 2018

Haddonfield over the past 4 years has helped me grow to the person I am today. The teachers give so much time and effort into making sure we get the best education possible.

By a Other
July 01, 2018

Overall, my teachers made my high school experience the best I could have asked for. In each of my classes, I had a teacher who was passionate about the subject, my education, and was excited to help me learn. Knowing that there are people who genuinely care about my education and dedicate themselves to help me succeed makes going to school enjoyable. HMHS also implemented many activities to help create a stress free environment, such as wellness day and arts in the courtyard. I love going to a school where my health and experience are just as important as my grades and success.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Wonderful teachers, academics, and overall environment. A student's ability to become close with teachers, explore a certain subject, and have their own freedom makes for a great learning and growing environment. However, this closeness between staff and students can lead to favoritism and consequential isolation. Regardless, it's a great place to go to high school.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Haddonfield is known for its strong academics and sports programs, and for a good reason. The sports teams regularly win championships and overachieving is common amongst the students. If you're basing a school on how many people get into Ivies, many students do get into these prestigious colleges at Haddonfield. What sucks is that the music department is lacking in many areas. As a current student who is extremely involved in the music department, the difference between the amount of support for the music department and the sports department is obvious. Also, the amount of diversity in the school is dissapointing. However, besides these, the school is good at what it does.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

Great teachers and a great learning enviornment. The athletics here are unbelievable considering the sports facilities that host them.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

This school is excellent for students who want to be academically challenged. The accelerated and AP classes have fantastic teachers who are always willing to help with the rigorous work load. There are plenty of clubs, and sports are a top priority for most students. The students, however, assume cliques within sports and based on their parents's friendships(most are alumni), and this creates almost a superficial atmosphere. Also, the teachers and environment of CP classes are not on the same level as the harder classes. Attending this school has been an overall rewarding experience, but I do wish the students were more inclusive of those who do not play sports or have alumni parents.

By a Other
October 01, 2017

Haddonfield is one of the top schools in the area, both academically and athletically. Although there are some exceptions, the teachers are great and really care about making relationships with each of their students. It is a relatively small school which some people may not like, and my biggest complaint would be the lack of diversity.

By a Other
October 01, 2017

School offered a wide selection of areas of study. This allowed me to explore many areas of interest for higher education and my career. The clubs and activities also provided a wide range which again helped for a full experience.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.