Help

08081, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL.
(95 Reviews)

WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

My experience in Winslow Township High School is absolutely great. I am apart of a lot of clubs, such as African American Club, Drama Club, Fellowship of Christians, Renaissance Club, and Interact Club. I also run track, I've been running since junior year. Also, I am currently Senior Class President. I enjoy the pep rally's we have, after school events we put on, our black history month program we put on, and our Rachael's Challenge assembly. The teachers are very helpful along with other staff such as guidance. We have good sports teams like our Track teams and soccer team. Our school is know for being the school the great Olympic gold medalist Jordan Burroughs graduated from. There is a lot of success that comes out of Winslow. I Can't forget the great plays and musicals we put on year after year.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

I am currently a freshman attending Winslow Township High School, apart of the class of 2021. Even though it has only been a couple of months, I am enjoying my time here. I believe I am being challenged yet allowed to be active with my honors courses and activeness in school activities. Somethings I would change or rather add are a more diverse range of clubs pertaining to others interests that may not be sought out. As for the social environment, I believe if you hang around the right crowd, you will be okay and excell in your high school career. All of my teachers are amazing yet challenging and truly care about their students education. I can¿t wait for three more years here and to see how much I can grow!

By a Other
October 01, 2017

I graduated from Winslow in 2015 and am now a junior in college. The things that I learned while at Winslow really did prepare me for that next step and I am currently going to college on a scholarship. All those years of writing research papers step by step made it a breeze once it came to writing research papers in my college writing classes. My marketing and business classes in high school gave me a good foundation for my college business classes. My classmates are also doing some pretty awesome things right now. Some have started their own businesses, many are also in college and have received scholarships, and many are also leaders in their schools and in our community. I'll also never forget all of the memories I've made here, from our lit pep rallies and playing with the marching band at Friday night football games, to senior trip in Disney World. Winslow is a great school and has helped shaped me into the person I am today.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

WInslow High School was an amazing experience for me. No matter who you are or what you're interested in, there's a place for you somewhere.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

Winslow can have its ups and downs but honestly you make the best out of it. I graduated from Winslow in 2013 and will be finishing up pharmacy school in a few years. I thank God for great advisors like Mr. Jacobs and other supportive faculty!

By a Other
April 01, 2017

I believe that this school is well rounded. There is diversity. Winslow produces heroes. Well educated students and the sports are excellent.

By a Other
July 01, 2016

My overall experince at this school was great. Since I just closed the chapter of my senior year, it proved to be enjoyable. From trips to amusement park to going to my senior prom, it worked out for my good. I would only do my senior year over again because it's the most enoyable year of being in high school. You're basically the kings and queens of the school you attend.

By a Other
July 01, 2016

Teachers at Winslow Township High School are "okay". I give this rating of them because many don't abide by the rules that are enforced by the Board of Education. The dress code, food policy, and even abiding the cell phone policy has many cracks in the system with the help of many teachers.

By a Other
June 01, 2016

I had a dry good experience at this school. I've made a lot of great memories and had a good education.

By a Other
June 01, 2016

The teachers are very available and care about the students.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.