Help

08081, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL.
(33 Reviews)

WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


February 01, 2014

The acceptance rate from people depends on the group you are seeking acceptance for. For example I have a diverse group of friends. I have two friends from Nigeria, one from Cambodia, one from China, and one from Cameroon. In my point of view, I believe the school is pretty diverse and accepting. However like all schools there are a group of party animals that won't be accepting unless you become involved in their weekend activities. If you stay away from peer pressure, you will be okay. As far as sexual orientation, there are all different types of relations seen in my school.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

Most of the teachers at my school, prioritize the student's before their own plans. Teachers are more than happy to help and teach a student that wants to learn. The teachers also alternate between different teaching methods whether it is visual or explanatory because they realize each student learns in a different way. We have also been privileged enough to be able to connect through edmodo in order to communicate with our teachers as needed. Teachers are also very "tech savvy" while using iPads, PowerPoint Presentations and SmartBoards to get their ideas across.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

I believe that the classes a person take will cause his or her answer to this question to vary. For example I take honors or higher level classes so my work load is heavier than a student taken a lower level class. Despite the level the class is, teachers are always eager to stay after and help us if we are stuck on a topic. However like all people, teachers would rather help a student that respects them. The scheduling process is very easy, you pick your classes and meet with your guidance counselor to officialize them. You can take whatever classes you want as long as you meet the requirements administered by the state by the time you graduate. Guidance counselors are very helpful especially when it comes to guiding you through your college process.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

Honestly, I believe that every school has negative and positive qualities but it depends on the group of people you involve yourself with. For example there are fights some days and not others but the people I hangout with are not involved with drama. If you hang out with the "wrong crowd" you could be exposed to a rough high school experience. Your friends and teachers are what can make or break your high school experience.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

I graduated from Winslow High almost two years ago and I feel like I was not fully prepared for the college experience. I've been so used to teachers babying me, and helping you through everything, that the college world shocked me and I struggled my first year. I didn't study for tests in high school, and I thought I could do that in college. When I realized that I couldn't go through college doing the same thing in high school, I struggled. because I didn't know how to study. Once I figured it out what worked for me, I was able to get my act together. I feel like the one thing I learned is high school was all of the different personalities. I was able to come to college with an open mind and be able to interact with anybody.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

Im ready, wish I could have stayed longer.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

School is school. I had no issues.

By a Other
February 01, 2014

Loved it! Much better than my old school!

By a Other
October 01, 2013

My experience here at Winslow is average. It has its ups and it has its downs.

By a Other
October 01, 2013

Our school body is very diverse. We are a big melting pot of students and staff.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.