Help

08081, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL.
(98 Reviews)

WINSLOW TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


June 01, 2018

I was in a lot of the higher level classes (advanced placement) which prepared me more for college than being in the general level classes. I loved my teachers.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

I would Like to see more money dedicated to the athletic department. I also Would like the school to be on a 10 point grading system. The school could also use more trips that expose the children to other cultures.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

As a person with anxiety it was very hard for me to deal with the huge crowd in my school. I learned to overcome my anxiety over the course of the years. What I love bout my school is the school spirit and what i would love to see change is the school's food.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

My experience in Winslow Township High School is absolutely great. I am apart of a lot of clubs, such as African American Club, Drama Club, Fellowship of Christians, Renaissance Club, and Interact Club. I also run track, I've been running since junior year. Also, I am currently Senior Class President. I enjoy the pep rally's we have, after school events we put on, our black history month program we put on, and our Rachael's Challenge assembly. The teachers are very helpful along with other staff such as guidance. We have good sports teams like our Track teams and soccer team. Our school is know for being the school the great Olympic gold medalist Jordan Burroughs graduated from. There is a lot of success that comes out of Winslow. I Can't forget the great plays and musicals we put on year after year.

By a Other
March 01, 2018

I am currently a freshman attending Winslow Township High School, apart of the class of 2021. Even though it has only been a couple of months, I am enjoying my time here. I believe I am being challenged yet allowed to be active with my honors courses and activeness in school activities. Somethings I would change or rather add are a more diverse range of clubs pertaining to others interests that may not be sought out. As for the social environment, I believe if you hang around the right crowd, you will be okay and excell in your high school career. All of my teachers are amazing yet challenging and truly care about their students education. I can¿t wait for three more years here and to see how much I can grow!

By a Other
January 01, 2018

I graduated from Winslow in 2015 and am now a junior in college. The things that I learned while at Winslow really did prepare me for that next step and I am currently going to college on a scholarship. All those years of writing research papers step by step made it a breeze once it came to writing research papers in my college writing classes. My marketing and business classes in high school gave me a good foundation for my college business classes. My classmates are also doing some pretty awesome things right now. Some have started their own businesses, many are also in college and have received scholarships, and many are also leaders in their schools and in our community. I'll also never forget all of the memories I've made here, from our lit pep rallies and playing with the marching band at Friday night football games, to senior trip in Disney World. Winslow is a great school and has helped shaped me into the person I am today.

By a Other
October 01, 2017

WInslow High School was an amazing experience for me. No matter who you are or what you're interested in, there's a place for you somewhere.

By a Other
September 01, 2017

Winslow can have its ups and downs but honestly you make the best out of it. I graduated from Winslow in 2013 and will be finishing up pharmacy school in a few years. I thank God for great advisors like Mr. Jacobs and other supportive faculty!

By a Other
July 01, 2017

I believe that this school is well rounded. There is diversity. Winslow produces heroes. Well educated students and the sports are excellent.

By a Other
October 01, 2016

My overall experince at this school was great. Since I just closed the chapter of my senior year, it proved to be enjoyable. From trips to amusement park to going to my senior prom, it worked out for my good. I would only do my senior year over again because it's the most enoyable year of being in high school. You're basically the kings and queens of the school you attend.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com
Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.